How do I copy a meeting?
You may copy a Sign Up event to create a new meeting with similar settings.
Note: In a copied meeting, some settings will not be available to edit. You cannot copy a meeting with multiple slots to create a new single-slot meeting, for instance.
On the Copy this Meeting page, edit the settings for the new meeting as desired, including the title if you want a new meeting name. For more information on which settings you can change, see How do I edit a meeting?
By default, meeting participants are not added to the new copy of the meeting. If anyone was signed up for the meeting you are copying, you can select Yes, keep all the participant(s) in their corresponding time slots to copy participants as well.
If a Calendar tool has been added to your site, Yes, publish the meeting to the Calendar tool is selected by default. The event will appear on the calendar for site members, regardless of whether they are signed up to attend.
Choose Yes, send an email notification to, then select whether you would like to notify All potential participants or Selected meeting coordinators and participants currently signed up to send an email announcing that the meeting has been published.